welcome to Artspace online!
A NON-PROFIT GALLERY FOR THE VISUAL AND PERFORMING ARTS

Updated May 22, 2012

Sponsors and Donors

Donate to artspace
FAVORITE LINKS
Add the ArtSpace - Richmond toolbar to IE or Firefox
Once you add the ArtSpace - Richmond toolbar for IE or Firefox, each time you shop at one of the more than 1,300 participating stores, a percentage of what you spend will be donated to us at no extra cost to you! (you could even save money as the toolbar provides coupons and deals). The toolbar also has a search box and each time you search the Internet, about a penny is donated to us. No registration is required! http://www.goodsearch.com/toolbar/artspace-richmond

Resources | Galleries & Art Museums | Performance
Culture & Education | Publications | Member Sites | Other Interesting Sites

LINKS BELOW WILL OPEN IN A NEW BROWSER WINDOW
Member Sites

  • Tiffany Floyd: www.tiffanyfloydart.com
  • Judith Anderson: http://www.judithandersonart.com
  • Irving Aronowitz: http://www.irvingaronowitz.com
  • Mary Buchanan: www.mary-t-buchanan.com/
  • Elaine Rogers: http://www.elainerogers.net
  • Heidi Field-Alvarez: ALVAREZ ART heidifieldalvarez.com
    Read Heidi's Blog: http://heidifieldalvarezart.blogspot.com/
  • Kay Franz: http://www.kayfranzpottery.com
  • Dana Frostick: http://www.danafrostick.com
  • Geraldine Kiefer: http://www.gkiefer.com
  • Linda Rae Johnson: http://www.ouachitagirl.com
  • Michael O'Neal: http://www.onealart.com
  • Lee Saloutos: http://www.lsfoto.com
  • Chris Semtner: www.csemtner.com
  • Kathleen Westkaemper: http://www.kathleenwestkaemper.com
  • Shann Palmer: http://groups.msn.com/FlashPaperPoetry
    Resources for Artists
      EXHIBITION OPPORTUNITIES & CALLS FOR ENTRIES
  • Access Arts' ArtDeadline.Com: http://ArtDeadline.Com -- The art world's source for income and exhibition opportunities. A searchable database and magazine that lists local and national juried artist competitions, grants, call for submissions, art jobs, percent-for-arts, art in public RFP's, festivals, residencies, internships, fellowships, & much more... Also see comprehensive artist support services and funding for art organizations.
  • ArtCalendar: http://www.artcalendar.com -- an artist's resource magazine
  • Art Deadlines List: http://artdeadlineslist.com
  • Chelsea International Fine Art Competition: http://www.agora-gallery.com/competition/art_contest_main.aspx -- Agora Gallery is the proud sponsor of the Chelsea International Fine Art Competition, which offers contemporary artists the opportunity to show their original art at one the most acclaimed juried art shows in Chelsea, New York’s art galleries district.
      GENERAL INFORMATION
  • Artline: http://www.artline.com
  • Arts Council of Richmond: http://www.richmondarts.org
  • Central Virginia's Community Online: http://www.cvco.org
  • The University Art Department Directory: http://billfisher.dreamhosters.com
  • Virginia Commonwealth University (VCU)/School of the Arts: http://www.vcu.edu/artweb
  • Virginia Society for the Photographic Arts: http://www.cvco.org/arts/vspa
  • Women's Caucus for Art: http://nationalwca.com
  • World Wide Arts Resources Corporation: wwar.com/categories/Agencies/Communitie
      GRANTS & FELLOWSHIPS
  • National Endowment for the Arts: http://arts.endow.gov
  • Virginia Commission for the Arts/Investing in Creativity - Artist Fellowships: http://www.arts.state.va.us/grants/investing/index.html
  • VMFA: Education & Outreach: For Student and Professional Artists : http://www.vmfa.state.va.us/LearnMoreArtists.html
      ONLINE MARKETING
  • The Art Cooperative: http://www.theartcooperative.com -- web-based company designed to help artists sell their work online
  • FolioLink: http://www.foliolink.com -- a new software product that is just launching to help artists get their images online
  • Richmond.com Arts & Entertainment Calendar: http://www.richmond.com/calendar
  • Soho Galleries Links: http://www.sohogalleries.net/lc.php
      POSTCARD PRODUCTION
  • Modern Postcard: http://www.modernpostcard.com
  • My Postcard Printing: www.mypostcardprinting.com
  • Post Card Press: www.postcardpress.com
  • VistaPrint: www.vistaprint.com
      RESIDENCY PROGRAMS & WORKSHOPS
  • Jentel Artist Residency Program: http://www.jentelarts.org
  • Nimrod Hall Summer Arts Program for Artists: http://www.lauraloe.com/NimrodArtProgram/index.html
  • Visual Studies Workshop: http://www.vsw.org/index.html
      SUPPLIES AND MATERIALS
  • Digital Camera Photo: http://www.myspace.com/42nd_street_photo -- 42nd Street Photo is an active participant in social media and a top New York camera store, feel free to add us to your friend’s list.
  • Blick Art Materials: http://www.dickblick.com
  • FRAME NATION: design global. frame local. www.FrameNation.net
  • Utrecht Online Art Store: http://www.utrechtart.com
      LOCAL HOTELS AND LODGING
  • Richmond Extended Stay Hotel Network: http://richmond.extendedstayhotelnetwork.com
    All of our Richmond Extended Stay Hotels have been inspected and rated by AAA and Mobil Travel Guides, the experts in rating Richmond hotels.

    Galleries & Art Museums
      RICHMOND AREA GALLERIES AND MUSEUMS
  • 12 12 Gallery: http://www.1212galleryrichmond.com
  • 1708 Gallery: http://www.1708gallery.org
  • Art Works Studios & Galleries http://www.artworksrichmond.com
  • Crossroads Art Center: http://www.crossroadsartcenter.com/
  • The Cultural Arts Center at Glen Allen: http://www.artsglenallen.com
  • Petersburg Regional Art Center (previously Shockoe Bottom Arts Center): http://www.shockoebottomarts.com
  • Russell Projects: http://www.russellprojects.com
  • Transmission: http://transmissionrva.blogspot.com
    see also: http://www.myspace.com/transmissionrva
  • University of Richmond Cultural Life: http://www.richmond.edu/cultural/museums
  • University of Richmond Museums: http://oncampus.richmond.edu/cultural/museums
  • VCU Anderson Gallery: http://www.vcu.edu/artweb/gallery
  • Virginia Museum of Fine Arts: http://www.vmfa.state.va.us
  • William & Mary College (W&M)/Andrews Gallery: http://www.wm.edu/andrewsgallery
      OTHER GALLERIES AND MUSEUMS
  • Alternative Museum: http://www.alternative.org
  • American Visionary Art Museum in Baltimore: http://www.avam.org
  • Fine Arts Museums of San Francisco: http://www.thinker.org
  • Guggenheim Museums: http://www.guggenheim.org
  • Site officiel du musée du Louvre: http://www.louvre.fr
  • Museum of Modern Art, NY: http://www.moma.org
  • The Washington Printmakers Gallery: http://www.washingtonprintmakers.com
  • Whitney Museum: http://www.whitney.org
  • WomanMade Gallery: http://www.womanmade.org/calexhibits.html -- Exhibitions Calendar
    Performance

  • Greater Richmond Chapter Sweet Adelines International: http://www.grcsings.com
  • Ground Zero Dance Company: http://www.groundzerodance.org
  • ilovepoetry: http://www.ilovepoetry.com -- Website for poetry lovers
  • julie mayo/dim sum dance: http://www.dimsumdance.org
  • Latin Ballet of Virginia: http://www.latinballet.com
  • National Storytelling Festival: http://www.storytellingfestival.net
  • One Ring Zero Official Website: http://www.oneringzero.com
  • Richmond Ballet: http://www.richmondballet.com
  • Richmond Jazz Society: http://www.vajazz.org
  • The Richmond Men's Chorus: http://www.richmondmenschorus.org
  • Richmond Moving Image Co-op: http://www.rmicweb.org
  • The Richmond Symphony: http://www.richmondsymphony.com
  • Starr Foster Dance Project: http://www.sfdproject.org
  • Virginia Opera: http://www.vaopera.org
  • Virginia Performing Arts Foundation: http://www.vapaf.com
    Culture & Education

  • ART 180: http://www.art180.org
  • Artble.com: http://www.artble.com - Discover about great artists and their most famous paintings
  • Black History Museum & Cultural Center: http://www.blackhistorymuseum.org
  • Children's Museum of Richmond: http://www.c-mor.org/
  • Discover and learn about great artists and their most famous paintings: http://www.paintzion.com - Enter in this page to learn about the great artists which made a real impact in history of art. Also, see their most famous paintings.
  • Edgar Allan Poe Museum: http://www.poemuseum.org
  • Elegba Folkore Society: http://www.elegbafolkloresociety.org
  • The Art Institutes: http://www.artinstitutes.edu/ - System of more than 45 education institutions located throughout North America. The Art Institutes offers a broad range of creative education in advertising, culinary arts, fashion design, photography, and others.
  • Valentine Museum: http://www.valentinemuseum.com
  • Virginia Historical Society: http://www.vahistorical.org
  • Visual Arts Center of Richmond: http://www.visarts.org
    Publications

  • Artbus et Historiae: http://www.irsa.com.pl
  • ArtDaily: http://www.artdaily.com
  • The Artist's Magazine: http://www.artistsmagazine.com
  • Art Papers.org: http://www.artpapers.org
  • NYFA Interactive/ART NEWS OF THE WEEK: http://www.artswire.org
  • Richmond.com: http://www.richmond.com
  • UnDo.net - Contemporary Art in Italy: http://undo.net/pressrelease -- Search for show reviews around the world
  • Wag Mag: http://www.thewag.net
    Other Interesting Sites
      EXHIBITORS AT OUR GALLERY
  • Brooke Rogers: http://www.brooke-rogers.com
  • Sue Greene: http://www.ComplexUs-art.com
  • Bill Westheimer: www.billwest.com/gallery
    and www.manualproject.com
  • Sara Clark: www.saraclarkart.com/2/Artist.asp?ArtistID=28828&Akey=G5XBHL89
  • John MacLellan: www.jkmac.com/index.htm
  • Claire Feng: http://www.clairefeng.com
  • Bruce Morton: http://www.bruce-morton.net
  • Janie Samuels: janiesamuels.com
  • David Underwood: www.underwoodartworks.com
  • Jordan Kasey: http://www.jordankasey.com
  • Bogside Artists: http://www.bogsideartists.com
  • Claudia Olivos: http://www.claudiaolivos.com
  • Diego Sanchez: http://www.diegosanchez.com
  • Edward Coppola & Sheryl Humphrey Gallery: http://www.coppolahumphrey.net
  • Eye Caramba: www.eyecaramba.com -- Photography of Gordon Stettinius
  • Judith Fox: http://www.JudithFox.com
  • July, 2004 Exhibitor, Michael A. Pierce: Simple Equations
  • Matthew Lively: http://www.mattlively.com, http://www.matthewlively.com
  • Mitzi Humphrey/Virtual Chiaroscuro Gallery: http://home1.gte.net/picass0/index.htm
  • Paul Goode: http://www.doodleblaster.com
  • Review of work of November, 2004 Exhibitor, Paul Bartow with Richard Metzgar
    Baltimore City Paper article by J. Bowers, published Dec. 17, 2003: Sights Specific / Maryland Art Place Hosts Two Shows Tailor-Made For It
  • Timbason -- Jose Lorenzo Reyna: http://www.timbason.com
  • Max Hopper's Art in Shambles: www.artinshambles.com
      THINGS TO DO IN RICHMOND
  • Crossroads Coffee & Ice Cream http://www.crossroadsrva.com
    Keeping The Oral Tradition Alive Through Social Intercourse
  • Frame Nation, Resources and Links: http://framenation.net/Resources_and_Links.html
  • 17th Street Farmers Market, Richmond http://www.17thstreetfarmersmarket.com
  • Dr. Bermant Plastic and Cosmetic Surgery: www.plasticsurgery4u.com/richmond_virginia/index.html -- Guide to: Richmond Virginia
  • Richmond Movies: http://www.richmondmovies.com
      MORE INTERESTING SITES
  • 1708 Gallery: Art Count 2000, A Census and Exhibition of Virginia's Visual Artists: www.savedge.com/artcount2000
  • Art*o*mat®: http://www.artomat.org/home.html -- Official site
  • ArtZites: http://www.artzites.com
  • Fotoshades: http://www.fotoshades.com -- a new way to display photos
  • The Giving Heart: http://www.thegivingheart.org

  • Favorite Links
    Stop back often as we will be adding more links to this section as soon as possible.
    If you have a site that you think should be included on this page, please contact Dana Frostick at: artspaceorg@gmail.com

    HOME CALENDAR OUTREACH GALLERY ABOUT US LINKS CONTACT

    ARTIST MEMBERSHIPS SUPPORTING MEMBERSHIPS EXHIBITIONS PERFORMANCES

    ARTSPACE GALLERY : ZERO E. 4TH ST. : RICHMOND,VA 23224 : 804.232.6464

    all content copyright : may not be reproduced in any form without written permission
    email: artspaceorg@gmail.com